Giveaway! Celebrating Wanderlust

For over a year now I’ve been embracing my wanderlust and inner adventurer here in my blog. I thought it was about time to celebrate the adventurer in all of you too! So today I’m giving away a couple of items I found in Etsy shops that also embrace wanderlust.

First, this beautiful aluminum cuff by Grey Elephant Jewelry.

il_570xN.393593807_ffbfThis piece was designed by Kelley Delaney who has a whole collection of inspiring pieces. Here’s a little more about her:

“Hi, there! I’m Kelley, the girl behind Grey Elephant Jewelry! GEJ opened in 2011 and provides simple, timeless pieces that are inspired by my own wanderlust & quotes that mean something to me. I do custom orders like they’re going out of style and am constantly amazed and inspired by the ideas of my customers. Jewelry making is therapeutic and forces you to think creatively. I’m grateful every day to call this my job!”

The second thing I’m giving away is this small leather bound journal from in blue. It reads “Not all who wander are lost.”

il_570xN.277777691Here’s a bit about the creator of this journal, Mary Lynn Schroeder:

“My name is Mary Lynn, I came from a small farm in Southern Illinois to the beautiful city of Asheville, North Carolina. I cut, sew, and print leather every single day… I am most excited by color and texture, along with the reckless abandonment of the thimble.”

Thanks to these two lovely ladies for creating such great pieces that celebrate the spirit of adventure.

Now to the good stuff, what do you have to do to win? Just comment below and tell me what your most recent big adventure was. Don’t forget to include your e-mail address so I can contact you if you win!

Then, for a few bonus entry opportunities, you can do the following:

  • 1 entry for liking my facebook page
  • 1 entry for following me on twitter: @heywakeupami
  • 1 entry for tweeting a link to the giveaway (don’t forget to tweet at me, @heywakeupami, so I can see!)
  • 1 entry for sharing to your facebook page

Sharing links are at the bottom of the post to make it easy. To earn these, just mention in your comment which of them you completed. No cheating, I’ll check ya! 😉

The giveaway will close for entries at 12 p.m. CST on Friday, March 22nd.

Thank you to all my readers for coming along with me on all of my adventures. I can’t wait to hear about yours.

❤ Ami

13 thoughts on “Giveaway! Celebrating Wanderlust

    • Wow I can imagine. My sister, mom and I always go back to our old houses (in the same city, at least) during Christmas and look at how they decorated. It’s a fun tradition.

  1. First I’d like to say that some of my favorite adventures have been in Austin with you guys 🙂 My most recent adventure (not sure if it could be concidered “big”) was yesterday, taking my boyfriend out on a little morning date for this so-called steak and bj day I just heard about. I figured, as much as he is a pain in the ass, he does a lot for me, so I thought I’d honor this man-valentines day. First, I picked him up and took him to the waterway. I led him to the koi garden where he’d never been after living here for so many years. It was a beautiful day and the gorgeous koi fish swam up to us in a group wanting food. It just so happened that a worker came to feed them and offered us some food to give them ourselves. I’ve never seen him smile so big. Afterward, I took him to chilis where our awesome waitress let me use my free dessert coupon on both entrees, so he got the steak, of course, I got chicken, and we both had the most heavenly dessert on the planet, a warm pan cookie with ice cream. He got to leave with a to-go box filled with left over food for dinner later. Lastly, I gave him a gift he had wanted for a very long time, a batman cape and mask to wear on his bike. I took pictures and he rode around as batman, fulfilling the kid inside of him. Again, with the biggest smile I’ve ever seen on him. After that, we both went to work, fun was over, and he went back to being a pain in the ass. But now he can’t say I’ve never done anything for him.

    p.s. sharing contest now.

  2. Hmm, my most recent big adventure. Well, probably going raw. It’s totally an adventure. It is an adventure for my creativity to recreate my favorite dishes. It is an adventure for my body to receive such abundance. It is an adventure for my friends and family to adapt family meals and outings. An adventure I am so glad I have begun and one that will (no doubt) be an adventure every single day for the rest of my life. :]

    Psst..I also liked your FB page and shared the post. ❤

  3. My biggest adventure has been moving to Ohio with my husband. In 2012 we got engaged, got married, and bought a house. We both moved a thousand miles away from our families and hometown and I started a graduate program. It’s been crazy trying to fix-up our house and teaching our dogs to love my cat, but it’s been such a wild and amazing ride! When we were dating, we were in a long-distance relationship and travel is a HUGE part of our love story. Now that we’re finally settled, the wanderlust is creeping back up and we’re already planning a bunch of trips! (It’s also why I named my blog “Travels with Mary.”)

  4. I tweeted this giveaway, followed you on Twitter and Facebook, and shared it on my Facebook page. My email is xtravelswithmary at gmail dot com. Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

