Tribute Tuesday (A New Tradition!): Amy Keast

I’ve only been blogging four months now, but I have met (virtually or in real life) so many inspiring people with inspiring stories.  My blog wouldn’t be what it is without the inspiration I get from these people, so…I’d like to start dedicating Tuesdays as a tribute to those people who show me that the extraordinary can be found anywhere and in anyone.

Amy Keast

I became acquainted with Amy early on, and I’m not sure exactly how I found her blog, but I’m glad I did.  The other thing I didn’t know was that commenting on her posts enters you in a drawing for a free reading.  Much to my surprise, I turned on my computer one day to a comment on my About page announcing that I’d won for that week.  I scheduled my phone reading for later that week, not knowing what to expect.

I’ve had psychic readings before, but nothing like what I walked away with from Amy.  Even as a complete stranger, she managed to tune in to me and what was going on in my life on a level that sometimes even my closest friends aren’t in on. You’d never even want to attempt to lie to her, let’s put it that way. Not only is it impressive, but it’s incredibly healing to have someone confirm that you’re headed in the right direction, or point you toward the right direction when you’re feeling a little lost.

Being an amazing intuitive isn’t the only reason Amy inspires me, though.  She’s the epitome of “living your truth.”  While she admits that sometimes it’s scary to share her gifts with others for fear of being judged, especially by those closest to her, it’s great to watch her kind of grow to be comfortable with the publicity that comes with bringing your most personal thoughts and beliefs to the blogosphere (does anyone actually call it that?).

She’s also an incredible mother, and writes frequently about her daughter who has similar intuitive gifts.    She speaks from her heart and encourages her daughter to do the same, something that I recognize my mother did for me while I was growing up. There’s no way I would have been as comfortable in my own skin as I am without a great example, and I’m sure the same will be true for her daughter.

So…this Tribute Tuesday, I’d like to thank Amy Keast for inspiring me on so many levels and of course for writing an extremely entertaining blog. 🙂  I encourage anyone who’s interested in intuitive readings or just the spirit world in general to check out Amy’s blog at amykeast.com

 

4 thoughts on “Tribute Tuesday (A New Tradition!): Amy Keast

  1. Wow, I was just reading along to my favorite blogs this evening and I stumbled across your post. Thank you so much for the kind words. You are amazing.

  2. Oh, the people you meet! Thank you for paying tribute to Amy. I just visited her blog site and signed up for her email updates. I have a feeling that your meeting wasn’t random at all!!

Leave a Reply

